pic
pic

Excellent chair side manner. Wide breadth of knowledge.


James V. | May 26, 2024
pic

Very impressed with Dr. Porter. He explained my situation and gave recommendation. I liked the detail he went over.


Marjorie M. | May 24, 2024
pic

Professional, well organized and skilled dental care. Dr Porter was personable, took time to get to know us as new patients, understand our dental hygiene routines and make recommendations for improvement. Have selected Porter Dental as our family dental care provider.


Richard A. | May 16, 2024
pic

I am a long time patient starting with mark porter. Shane is great. Glad he took care of my problem.


Patty W. | May 16, 2024
pic

The office staff are very friendly and professional. The hygienist was efficient, knowledgeable & thorough. Dr. Shane is very personable and seems to genuinely care about his patients. I’ve only had a cleaning & check up so far but based on my initial impression I feel confident this will be my dental practice going forward.


John B. | May 09, 2024
pic

Dr. Porter has been my dentist for about 24 years. He has always been there to help me when I needed emergency dental care. He is extremely knowledgeable, gentle, and caring. I have never been nervous, anxious, or frightened in his dental office.


Sherri J. | Apr 04, 2024
pic

Best dentist ever!!!!


Aaverieh H. | Mar 29, 2024
pic

Best experience I’ve ever had at dentist.


Darin T. | Mar 29, 2024
pic

Outstanding service and a pleasant, efficient staff. I had an appointment and voila! They saw me on time! All of this was done with very little notice. I came here because they accepted my insurance and because of the other great reviews. Highly recommend!


Peter H. | Mar 28, 2024
pic

Dr. Porter and his staff (especially Cindy) are always great! I have recommended him to several friends.


Sammie G. | Mar 26, 2024
pic

I waited a few months to post this review to make sure there were no future complications. And they were none. He was both friendly and knowledgeable in explaining the procedures I underwent, and he made a potentially nerve-wracking experience into a seamless series of appointments that went great. He answered all my questions and explained everything about what was being done and why, from x-rays to crowns. I hadn’t been to a dentist in years (timing, COVID, etc.) but after this I am looking forward to the basic cleaning and check-ups. His staff was friendly and helpful and there were no long wait times. If you’re nervous or apprehensive about seeing a dentist, Dr. Portis is a godsend. Highly recommended!


Kevin O. | Mar 18, 2024
pic

All the staff was very attentive and nice! Dr. Porter addressed all my questions.


Lucila D. | Feb 22, 2024
pic

Professionalism sprinkled with just the right amount of levity. Great Dentist, great staff. roy


Roy C. | Nov 30, 2023
pic

Your group in on time, very friendly. You are very good about give what the patients needs


John G. | Oct 23, 2023
pic

Excellent work


Joyce P. | Oct 11, 2023
pic

I had a very good experience when I visited Dr. Porter's office. Dr. Shane Porter was skillful and very courteous.


Neida E. | Oct 08, 2023
pic

Always professional and concerned with patients comfort


Dianne C. | Sep 26, 2023
pic

The entire staff is excellent. Dr Porter even called me to see how I was.


Peggy S. | Sep 01, 2023
pic

Dr Porter and his staff are the very BEST in San Antonio. Dr. Porter is the Michelangelo of molars! He is patient with questions and cares that you have the very best outcome on your dental work.


Therese E. | Aug 23, 2023
pic

Dr. Porter have offered excellent service to his patients and community for more than 20yrs. My family and I have been under his care for majority of those. He offers not only provider but staff stability. They are all a big caring family who treat you like family with empathy, professionalism and respect. They are all very knowledgeable in their fields and trustworthy. He and his staff truly care for you and your well being. We are blessed to have them proving our dental care.


Marisel T. | Jul 20, 2023
pic

I usually have Rosina clean my teeth but she was on vacation. Shoutout to her who always does a great thorough job. Her substitute (sorry don’t remember her name) did a great job too. I liked how she explained everything she was doing and my teeth felt/looked clean.


Samantha B. | Jul 15, 2023
pic

Found him because of new insurance. Wait time was reasonable (prompt to appt time). Fantastic communication- I have dentistry phobias and he talked me through each step of my procedure so that I was aware and not worried about all the strange sounds and/or vibrations. I like his conservative approach, always striving to keep as much of the tooth as possible (I have a chip on a tooth, he patiently filled it in, I’ve had another doctors threaten to put a cap on it! Ugh.) I’m happy my family found Dr.Porter, he’s kind and attentive…


Avrielle F. | Jul 14, 2023
pic

Cindy and Dr. Shane were fabulous.


W Frank E. | Jul 11, 2023
pic

I don’t usually recommend to people…don’t like potential blowback. But Mark has been my wife’s and my dentist for 30 years. He also was my kids dentist when they lived in San Antonio. That’s a strong testimonial to me.


James P. | Jun 28, 2023
pic

Cindy is the best and Dr. Porter is okay too!


Sammie G. | Jun 27, 2023
pic

It was the ideal time, the receptionist was friendly, helpful, and was able to get forms filled out quickly. The dental assistant was kind and able to set everything up without issue, and Dr. Porter completed the appointment with zero difficulties and explained all conditions perfectly.


Chase B. | Jun 21, 2023
pic

Dr Porter is the best. He really cares about his patients and is a gifted tooth artist making everything fit just right! I can't say enough about his craft and his chairside manner. Over 20 year patient, very satisfied.


Jerome C. | Jun 15, 2023
pic

Dr. Porter and his staff are amazing and put a lot of time and care into their patients. Above and beyond!


Lauren L. | Jun 14, 2023
pic

He the most caring Denist I have every met, and trust me in my 67 years I've met many. He is very friendly and informative, you won't find a better one anywhere.


Jeffrey M. | Jun 12, 2023
pic

Dr. Mark Porter and his staff are true professionals that have always provided me "Outstanding" service. Dr. Porter throughly explains any recommended procedure (cleaning, dental surgery, etc.) before any actions are taken to ensure his patients are knowledgeable and comfortable. I wholeheartedly recommend his office to anyone with dental requirements.


Nick F. | Jun 08, 2023
pic

Very thorough and professional


Brenda U. | Jun 08, 2023
pic

All the staff are pleasant to work with and very professional.


Alan R. | Jun 07, 2023
pic

Great and professional staff!


Gene W. | Jun 06, 2023
pic

Great Dentist, Hygienists and Admin staff! I never wait long in the waiting room. I feel I receive the best care from everyone in this practice. Dr. Mark Porter provides excellent dental care and he has the best team.


Kerri C. | May 31, 2023
pic

Always a good experience w Cindy!


Linda W. | May 30, 2023
pic

My family has been treating with Dr Porter for 17 years. He and his staff are excellent!!


Montrae W. | May 26, 2023
pic

Very professional care by everyone with a great personal touch to accommodate the patients.


Itzhak R. | May 26, 2023
pic

Great. Always is


Dianna C. | May 26, 2023
pic

Teeth/mouth look/feel great. :)


Amanda R. | May 23, 2023
pic

Great


Juan B. | May 20, 2023
pic

Friendly, great, prompt care as always. Everyone on staff is great! And Dr. Porter solved a medical mystery I was experiencing. Yay!


Lisa B. | May 18, 2023
pic

I’m very pleased with my appointment


Roger L. | May 18, 2023
pic

As always my experience was great!! Thank you to the entire staff.


John C. | May 17, 2023
pic

Outstanding! Very skilled and professional. Five stars


John R. | May 16, 2023
pic

Been going 23 years Love Dr Porter and the entire staff


Cathy R. | May 16, 2023
pic

Cindy is always great!


Robert W. | May 12, 2023
pic

Dr. Porters office is like a second family. I have been coming here for several years now and each time I enter the office, all of the staff are so intrigued to learn about what is new in my families life. Not only are the staff compassionate but extremely professional and efficient at their job. I actually enjoy going to the dentist for the first time ever. Rosina is the best hygienist I have ever had, she listens to everything I tell her. She accommodates my every need. She is personable, warm and charismatic. I could not speak highly enough of the whole practise, Rosina and Dr Porter. They genuinely care. You are not just another patient.


Matthew A. | May 11, 2023
pic

Tooth implant. Excellent care.


Irene G. | May 09, 2023
pic

Cindy is simply the best dental hygienist! Thorough, careful, and considerate.


Julia R. | May 09, 2023
pic

Great experience . Great staff. Positive office Environment


Linda I. | May 07, 2023
pic

I love going into Dr. Porter's office! Everyone is always so happy and smiling!


David B. | May 06, 2023
pic

I have had the good fortune of having Dr. Porter as my dentist for over 20 years. Not only is Dr. Porter a fantastic dentist, all of his staff are very friendly and accommodating to all of your needs. I highly recommend Dr. Porter’s office to anyone looking for a great, honest dentist!


Ursula V. | May 03, 2023
pic

Wonderful professional people, the technician that cleaned my teeth was amazingly good at her job and has à beautiful singing voice. The dentists are very personable and really appear to genuinely care about their patients. The staff are very friendly and professional.


Alfred A. | May 03, 2023
pic

Always pleasant; comfortable.


Diane M. | May 03, 2023
pic

I was very impressed by Dr. Shane Porter bedside manner. He was very very nice and gentle. I have very low tolerance for pain and I actually didn’t hurt at all. He’s a keeper.


Elma B. | Apr 29, 2023
pic

Great customer service and an amazing staff.


Bela F. | Apr 28, 2023
pic

Great staff and Doctors!


Mark P. | Apr 28, 2023
pic

The entire visit was awesome. Got in quickly. Felt extremely welcome. Dental hygienist and Dr. Porter were both professional, gentle, and lots of fun too.


Robert B. | Apr 27, 2023
pic

Staff and Dr. porter are very friendly!!!!


Sheena T. | Apr 25, 2023
pic

Excellence


Karen T. | Apr 25, 2023
pic

Drs. Porter are very attentive. My concerns and needs were addressed and I’m confident in the results.


Amy G. | Apr 21, 2023
pic

Always learn something new!


Ronald P. | Apr 20, 2023
pic

Dr. Porter and his staff always go above and beyond! He’s brilliant and his staff is always so friendly and wonderful! I highly recommend!!


Callie R. | Apr 20, 2023
pic

Dr. Shane was just wonderful. It was a great experience. I've never minded going to the dentist there with Dr Porter and now his son, Dr Porter


Barbara L. | Apr 18, 2023
pic

Dr Porter and his staff take excellent care of my needs. They are knowledgeable and friendly.


Elizabeth B. | Apr 17, 2023
pic

Dr Porter does an awesome job.


Melody D. | Apr 14, 2023
pic

Always treated like family!!


Pamela M. | Apr 11, 2023
pic

Friendly professional and a pleasure to deal with.


Kenneth P. | Apr 11, 2023
pic

10 Stars!!!


Tanja C. | Apr 08, 2023
pic

Dr Mark Porter is a great dentist. Very thorough and caring.


Vivian B. | Mar 31, 2023
pic

Love working with Cindy and Dr. Porter. Their commitment to excellence is always appreciated.


Leslie W. | Mar 31, 2023
pic

Great service and cheerful environment! It's always great to see you all!


Courtenay A. | Mar 28, 2023
pic

Shane is hands down the best dentist I’ve been to!!! The entire staff is so kind and welcoming, the office is beautiful and clean. Shane talked me through everything delicately, and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. He has a great personality, and as someone who doesn’t look forward to going to dentist, he makes that different! If I could give 10 stars, I would!!


Chelsea L. | Mar 28, 2023
pic

Very friendly and professional! I’ve been a patient many years!


Jean K. | Mar 28, 2023
pic

Rosina and Dr. Porter are always so friendly. I don’t like going to get my teeth cleaned but as soon as I get there I forget I’m even there. Always a great visit!


Virginia S. | Mar 27, 2023
pic

Outstanding dentist!!


Cliff B. | Mar 27, 2023
pic

Doctor Porter and the staff are great! He provides outstanding service, his work is detailed and of high quality.


Fran T. | Mar 25, 2023
pic

Condo and Dr. Shane were great!


Rose E. | Mar 25, 2023
pic

Shane was very personable and quite professional. As I am uncomfortable with dental procedures he was kind enough to explain everything he was doing so that I understood. He was also very gentle.


Joan M. | Mar 24, 2023
pic

The entire staff, especially Dr. Mark Porter, were very patient with me. I would recommend Dr. Porter to all my friends.


Mary E. | Mar 24, 2023
pic

Great service


Phillip D. | Mar 24, 2023
pic

Runs on time and is professional


April B. | Mar 24, 2023
pic

Everyone was great


Kenneth N. | Mar 23, 2023
pic

Top notch dentist. Friendly, efficient staff. Dr Porter has been my dentist for years. He’s the best!


Joyce P. | Mar 23, 2023
pic

Treated very kindly.


Janet B. | Mar 23, 2023
pic

Everyone is nice and very professional. I love them.


Lizmarie I. | Mar 22, 2023
pic

First class dentist and staff. Our family has been going to Dr Porter for many years and will continue to do so.


Max F. | Mar 22, 2023